Wait, what now?

I was floored to find out that Cogaroo Crafts nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you so much! Honestly, I made faces at the comment going “no waaaaaaaaay..”

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Facts:

  1. I love ancient mythology.
  2. I’m also obsessed with fairy tales and fairy tale retellings
  3. I’ve said this before, and I’ll say it again, I reallllllllly love dragons.
  4. Fantasy novels are my all time favorite.
  5. I have a file of pretty bad poetry that I wrote when I was younger (one poem actually got published. I still don’t know how THAT happened.)
  6. Big projects usually tend to lose my interest… I swear I have some mild ADD or something.. It’s like “OH NEW THING!!”
  7. I love singing and music and voices. Like, I love to turn up the volume and sing along, but I’m too terribly shy to really want to sing professionally.

Nominations:

Thanks again!!
I’ll start poking around leaving messages now.. It took me a while to write this up!

3 thoughts on “Wait, what now?

  1. Thank you, dragonsashes, it really was my pleasure to nominate you, I will continue to send people your way because I do think your blog is inspiring. 🙂 It was interesting to read your 7 facts, I love fairy tale retellings too, and fantasy is awesome (which leads me to ask – have you read any books by Shannon Hale? She does both!)

    No problem about Amiguruthi – she’ll just have double the visitors! 🙂 Thanks for posting and linking!

Leave a comment