Galaxy

I really love my crafts.
Honestly, I do.
Though, it may take me forever to do something, I love messing with different projects and everything. Trying to figure out something new.

That being said, I’m still learning how to spin yarn.

So, I started with this fiber:

And I was using my drop spindle so you can see the in-progress picture here:


And the yarn when it was all finished, of course. I kept staring at it, because it just reminded me of a galaxy.

Anyway, since it wasn’t a whole lot.. and I had no other idea what to do with it.. I made this little dragon with it:

I named him Galaxy. I love the way the colors came out and I loooved the way the yarn came out. I didnt have all that much of it, unfortunately. Just enough to make Galaxy with only a little more, enough to make this little octopus.

I hope you all are doing well! I’ve been slightly under the weather, but the good news is that I’m slowly getting over it!

3 thoughts on “Galaxy

  1. How cool! I love how the colors turned out on Galaxy and the little octopus. They really do look like they took the colors from a galaxy!
    Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well. Hope you’re back to 100% soon!

  2. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | Strike A Spark

Leave a Reply

