Baby Umbreon, Star appliques (or something?) and Heartless..

These last couple of weeks, I’ve been travelling a lot, but I was still able to whip these guys up!

First off, I made this baby Umbreon following the pattern from Aphid777 on Deviantart Any mistakes were mine and since I don’t really know what I’m doing with needlefelting.. The face seems a bit off to me.. but, I am happy with how it came out and would recommend her pattern. There were maybe only 2 spots where I had a hard time following, but as I was making most of the Umbreon in the car during a road trip… I’m not sure if it was just me not following right.
He was made using Canon one pound yarn in black and a gold color (I have now of course lost the labels.. lol)
He took me about 2-3 days (car rides and interruptions) to complete.


Next, because I had fun stabbing the little needle things into yarn.. I tried to make a cat.. It sorta looks like one?



I bought this book with tiny needle-felted animals. They have some tips and tricks in the beginning (which I totally half read..) and then the “patterns” are kinda just breaking the animals down into shapes.. I.. honestly wasn’t that impressed with the book. My guess is that if you knew more about needle-felting, the book would come in handy, but me knowing nothing made it hard for me to follow so instead, I improvised and goofed around.

Next is a heartless!
The Heartless took me a handful of hours to complete.


This was totally improvised. I used the same black yarn I did for Umbreon. He has some pipe cleaners twisted around in his antennae and in his arms.

Then I made a heart.. half-following (meaning I started and ended with the pattern but improvised much of the middle as I zoned out) this pattern from Little Yarn Tales
I have no idea what yarn I used as I had lost the label a while ago and it was just a random ball in my pile.

LASTLY! I was having fun with some crochet thread (size 10) and made 4 stars. The flower-looking rainbow star on the far right I improvised but then decided it didn’t look enough like a star, so I ended up using part of this pattern from Ahookamigurumi (The part being the star then I saved it in case I ever want to make Captain America shields.)

All of them used a size G hook, EXCEPT the stars where I used a size 7 crochet hook.

What have you all been up to this week?

2 thoughts on “Baby Umbreon, Star appliques (or something?) and Heartless..

Leave a Reply

