Happy St. Patty’s Day!

St. Patrick’s day is here, and I don’t know about you, but for me it means one thing….


GREEN! Right, did you think I was going to say beer?

Well, honestly, I have more memories of people I do not know pinching me randomly because I didn’t wear green. Even when I did sometimes because they didn’t see it.

According to Wikipedia, the day commemorates the Patron Saint of Ireland (St. Patrick) on the day of his death. It also represents the induction of Christianity into Ireland. What does this mean, exactly? It means it is a feast day to celebrate all things Irish.

Just a note, I am not Irish, but this is a fun little holiday that makes me laugh as theres shamrocks, leprechauns, and green everywhere.

So go out and have some fun and celebrate the Irish today!

Leave a Reply

