Clay, tests, and happy teeth!

Hey all!
It’s been relatively quiet from me, I know. I have been making a few secret-y projects. A couple that I just sent out and should be able to tell you about by Friday. Then I signed up for this book themed swap on Ravelry. My projects for that will be secret as well until I send it out. (Man, I gotta figure out what else I want to make!) But I do have a few things to share with you:

I like to play with clay. This has been no secret as I will make little things and generally share them here as well. I was telling a friend that I had made wands in the past from clay, and told her I could make her one.

I should get this out in the mail soonish.

Then I saw an instructable that was about using real eggs and blowing them out, using hot glue, and painting them. Well, I like clay, right? So I was curious if I could make clay dragon eggs.

This one rattles, so I accidentally think I baked it too hot/too long and the plastic inside melted. But the fimo is firm, so I’m not too worried about it.



Then I made this one with a tiny bit of clay and trying to make designs on the plastic egg. Each one came out neat, and I’m happy with the results.

Last but not least, I made 3 happy teeth as presents to my patients for my exam.

Anyway, I hope all you have a great week. Keep happy positive thoughts as I definitely need them right now as I’m preparing to take a test.

2 thoughts on “Clay, tests, and happy teeth!

  1. I love that wand, you do a fantastic job with clay! And the teeth are so cute!! I’m sending positive thoughts your way for your test – good luck! 🙂

    • Thank you so much! The wands really aren’t terrible to make. I take a dowel rod, cover it in clay, and add in some extra clay here or there for a design. you can either use all white and paint it (which I’m too lazy for) or you can use the colored clay (which is what I do.)

      Thanks! I hope my patients like them. And Thanks! I’m pretty confident,but its the things that I can’t control that make me nervous. 😛

Leave a Reply

