Liebster award! (The second)


Thanks Rachel! her blog is From Bad to Worsted You should all go check it out!

So, this is actually the second time I received this award. I feel so honored! The community here is beautiful and wonderful. I know the rules say to nominate blogs, buuuut, I’d say just check out all the awesome blogs I am following.
Points to sidebar The list is down there. You should really go check some of them out.

So onto my answers!
1. Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging forever ago. At first, I had a livejournal to talk to friends. To share stories and stuff with people I knew. After a while, all my high school friends (who were the reason I started a livejournal account to begin with) had moved on, or they weren’t really friends anymore as we had grown apart. And I looked at all the old posts and just couldn’t stand some of the things I had talked about. They were personal, they were whiney. They were high school stuff. Some of it was writing as well. I did remember posting my status on getting into dental school there. Maybe. Or Maybe I dreamed it.
I guess I started this blog years (probably more than 10 by now) after I opened that livejournal and probably about 5 years or so after I stopped posting there. Why’d I stop posting there? Because livejournal felt like a journal. It felt private. It didn’t feel like what I wanted my life to be anymore. Also, I had started crocheting and I was getting really into it. I saw all these beautiful wonderful blogs on creatures and I thought it was a great idea to share my projects. I loved how uplifting they all were. That was the basis of my idea here. I wanted a space where I could post my projects, or patterns, where it would document them and then I could look back and be like “Wow. I did a lot! I progressed a lot!” Especially as I was giving away projects and gifts to people. I wanted something positive.

2. What did you want to be when you grew up?
Um. When I was little? Maybe a rocket scientist. I loved space. MAN SPACE! Actually I still love space. And would still love to be a rocket scientist. Or like an astronomer, but I’m terrible with figuring out which constellation was which. Maybe a vet. From senior year of high school on though, I decided I was going to be a dentist. Why? Cause I love helping people and medicine felt really heartwrenching to me at times. Dentistry seemed like it was interesting. I shadowed and did some workshops in undergrad, and I liked the crafty nature of it as well. (Dentistry is an art and a science cause you need the teeth to look like teeth!) Oh, and at one time I thought of being a poet or an author, but then I realized how shy I am and to publish something would mean that people would have to READ it.

3. If you could have any one superpower, what would it be?
Hmm. Maybe to stop/rewind time. I feel like everytime I answer this question, I think of something else that would be cool. But honestly, I think any super power would be fairly awesome!

4. What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?
Oh! This is hard. I love vanilla actually, or butterscotch, or hazelnut. or strawberry. Actually, I’ll pretty much eat whatever flavor ice cream. I do tend to avoid straight up chocolate unless its like rocky road or something.

5. Tea or coffee?
COFFEEE. Coffee is life. Coffee runs in my blood. Heck, give me that coffee IV! I only like tea once in a while when I want something warm but I dont want coffee.

6. What do you think is your best trait?
That’s hard. Maybe my creativity?

7. What’s the weirdest event you’ve ever witnessed in person? (Story time!)
Well, I could tell you.. but then I may have to kill you. But no, honestly, I can’t think of anything too weird. Maybe because I do all the weird things in my life?

8. What’s your favorite color combination?
Blue/green/purple. I love the “cool” color combinations! On the other hand, red and yellow and orange go so awesome together.

9. Cats or dogs?
BOTH! I own a cat, but we’ve had dogs and cats growing up. Both are wonderful animals.

10. What’s your favorite flower?
Oh man.
It might be a tie between the rose and the gardenia. I love the smell that the gardenia bushes produce, but roses.. There’s so many pretty colors of them. And they just look classic.

2 thoughts on “Liebster award! (The second)

  1. Yay, thanks for answering my questions and stuff! 😀

    Ugh, I started my very first blog on LiveJournal in high school as well. It was embarrassing so it ceased to exist a looooong time ago. The older I get, the more I start to feel like high school kids shouldn’t be allowed near the internet. XD (Kidding, of course!)

    • Livejournal was really personal. Like, I believe mine was set to private and only people who were mutually added could see things? It was a nice safe-ish place (in my opinion) to start blogging. But yes, high school stuff was very drama inducing. While dental school sometimes feels like that, I try to keep my head more than “ugh! I hate life!~I hate parents!~ I hate school!”lol. XD

Leave a Reply

