2 years old!

Today is my blog’s second birthday! Can you believe it? Surprisingly, this has been something I’ve been keeping up with too, instead of disappearing for months on end. I’m very bad with keeping up with things, really. Luckily, I’ve made it to the second year of this blog! This would nod have been possible without you all reading and commenting. So, thanks! Let’s all raise our glasses to another year together and more years to come!

And, on another note, I did something that I find scary…
I opened an Etsy shop.

Right now, I’m selling things that I have made (or will promise to make.)
Some of those things are from patterns that you can find here (for free even!) Those patterns will stay free. Really, I love to make things and the shop to me is less about making money as sharing the things I make with people who will equally love them… and maybe pay for this addiction to yarn and making things just a little.

So, yeah, if you like what you see here and you cannot crochet, just drop me a line or check my shop.

Also, I updated my theme on wordpress, going back to the sidebar. I’m really going to miss that bright little line on my blog, but hopefully I’ll be able to figure out a header one of these days!

What about you all? Anything fun you do for special occasions like this?

8 thoughts on “2 years old!

  1. Congratulations on two years and the Etsy shop! I hope that everything works out for you with your new endeavor. I’ve thought long and hard about opening an Etsy shop, but it really is such a scary thing! I’m sure that you’ll be fine though. Your crochet pieces are so cute! 😀

    • Thank you! Well, it was my friends kept poking me about it cause I make soooooo much and they’re kind of taking over my house. So I kept thinking about it. We’ll see how it works out! Thank you! I do my best.XD

  2. Congratulations on two years, and on opening an Etsy shop! I would love to open one someday, but you’re right, it does sound scary. I hope your wonderful blog is around for many more years to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

