Week 50: Gifts

Hey guys! So, it is now week 50 in my 52 weeks challenge.
This week, I made this little grumpy dragon:

and this itty bitty bear:

Both of these were made as a gift for a friend. Hopefully, my friend gets them before Christmas, since I had to ship them.

The dragon was made with Yarn Bee Hint of Silk yarn in Dragon (hence it needed to be a dragon) and then I used a little of Shanghai for the wings. It weighs 3 oz with stuffing and all. (I was having fun with my scale.) Oh, and it was made with a G sized hook. No pattern unfortunately as I was freehanding most of it. But man, its sooo soft. I was lucky enough to pick up a handful of balls of the Hint of Silk on sale and I have to say, its just soft. the silk and the bamboo blend works really well together. At least in my opinion.

The little bear I made using Vanna’s Glamour yarn in Bronze with a D sized hook. Again no pattern as I was kinda trying to get it out “sooner” rather than “later” as I decided last minute I needed to finish these gifts before Christmas.. and that I was gonna make/send them before Christmas.

Anyway, I hope you all are getting your Christmas/holiday projects out of the way and not deciding (like me) to tackle projects at the last minute. What have you all been up to for the holidays?

2 thoughts on “Week 50: Gifts

Leave a Reply

