Week 36: Cauldron

Last week, I made a spider for my Halloween decorations and this week I made a cauldron:

AND! I have pattern for it so you can have your very own cauldron!
Cauldron itself:
1. magic ring with 5 st.
2. Inc in every stitch (10)
3. Inc, sc. Repeat (15)
4. Inc, 2 sc. Repeat (20)
5. Inc, 3 sc. repeat (25)
6. Inc, 4 sc. Repeat (30)
7 – 13. Sc around.
14. In the OUTSIDE stitch: inc, 5 sc. repeat (35) (the idea is that you want a sorta lip and you want that inside st so that you can sew the “goo” on the inside)
T.O.

Inside/”Goo”: I used a light green, but you can use any color you’d like to make it just look like its filled with something.
1. magic ring with 5 st.
2. Inc in every stitch (10)
3. Inc, sc. Repeat (15)
4. Inc, 2 sc. Repeat (20)
5. Inc, 3 sc. repeat (25)
I tied off here (and left a looong tail), but you can increase it more if you’d like. I stuffed the cauldron then and sewed this to my cauldron.

Legs: I made 3 of them and spaced them around, but you can make as many as you’d like.
1. magic ring with 5 st.
2. Inc in every stitch (10)
3. sc around.
T.O.

And there you have it! a cauldron! All you need is a wooden ladle (or a stick to shove in there to look like a ladle) and a witch and you’re good to go. I made a small ladle like stick with brown fimo.

Leave a Reply

