Week 34: A hat, penicillin, and a heart.

So! This is basically a continuation of LAST post as I took all my pictures together, but first off, you can see what I did with one of the pom poms:


That’s right, folks, I made something similar to Jayne’s hat from Firefly.
If I were to make it again, I’d not put nearly as many rows of yellow in there, or I’d definitely make sure my orange layer was longer. But it’s an interpretation, and since his hat is actually knit, which I’ve yet learned to do, there was little way for it to actually be perfectly correct. One day, maybe!
FYI: I used Lion Brand’s Vanna’s Choice yarn in Mustard, Terracotta, and Cranberry.

Then I made a little microbe thing. It doesn’t EXACTLY look like penicillin, but I had fun making it and it totally looks like a little monster, so I’m happy.

Last but not least, I figured out how to work the heart pom pom maker.. apparently I need to cut on BOTH sides instead of just one. Oops.

I hope you all have been having a great few weeks! I’ll try to be a better blogger so you don’t get overloaded with posts next time!

Leave a Reply

