Liebster Award

Everyday, I’m surprised by something in this community. You know, the crochet/blogging/whatever you wanna call it one. I see acts of kindness, I see yarn bombing, I see freeform masterpieces. And it surprises and impresses me.

So, it touched my heart when I was nominated for a Liebster award by Ruth from a Moment of My World
Thank you so much, you are way too kind.

About the Liebster:

The Liebster Award is an award made for bloggers by bloggers, aiming to put the spotlight on new bloggers and give them a chance to shine and get known here in the blogging world.

Here are the rules for this award:

Put the Liebster Award logo on your blog.

Thank and tag the blog who nominated you.

Answer their questions and come up with 10 new ones for your nominees Nominate 8 blogs (with less than 200 followers), let them know you’ve nominated them and link them in your post

No tag-backs

Her questions for me:

1. How do you best like to spend your day?
Truthfully? With coffee and crochet and tv and friends.. Actually, my favorite days are the ones where I go home and hang out with my friends and we go watch a movie or do something fun. I love parks too, so even just walking around somewhere gorgeous just makes me feel like life is amazing.

2. Where is the best place you like to eat? And what’s your favorite food to eat there?
Ummm…… It really depends on my mood. I like french fries and philly cheese steaks some weeks, and others I want a salad with dried fruit.. Or I go for sushi. XD I really cannot name a favorite what so ever. I guess though, I love when I cook and everything just comes out RIGHT. (I can cook, I just hate the cleanup so I tend to NOT really cook and just do basic stuff…)
So I guess I’ll say my favorite thing to cook/eat is eggs. I can make awesome devilled ones or scrambled or omelettes or over easy…. So yeah. Kind of a drawn out answer.

3. What famous person inspires you the most?
Right now??? Or of all time?? Of all time: Albert Einstein or Madame Curie. Or even Rosalind Franklin.. Scientists. I love me some scientists. But really, right now, probably Dan Smith from Bastille or Nathan Fillion.. It again depends on the day and my mood.

4. What hobbies do you have that you really enjoy?
Beyond crochet?
Hmm. I love reading. But I have a hard time lately falling into a book. I think its because I tend to go to bed really late and I usually try to read a bit before I go to sleep.. that doesn’t happen most nights. XD
I also love anything craft related. Like, I like making jewelry (but sometimes it feels a little repetitive so I don’t make as much as I used to) and I like just making THINGS. Like, one week, I’ll be obsessed with sculpey and try to convince myself that I can be great at it without any practice and I make all these blob monsters (that are eventually destroyed and placed back in the block as I really don’t wanna make a million blob monsters) or shrinky dinks are fun another week and I tell myself I can make all these little tags for things.. But yeah, I like crafts, it doesn’t really matter what.
Also, I like to write a little bit. I’ve participated in NaNoWriMo a bunch of times and won a few. It’s another thing I need to be in the mood for.
Lastly, I love music. I play a littttttle guitar. I know HOW to play piano (but I never practice so I play it badly). But mainly I love singing.

5. Do you have any pets? If so, how many, and what are they?
I have the cutest little brattiest fur monster around. (okay, maybe that’s not an accurate statement, but she is cute and a brat and a monster.) She’s called a Tortipointe Siamese, but really, I call her a little mutt kitten (I didn’t realize she was a tortipointe until I went to get her fixed and the lady there laughed at my description and said that’s what she was.)

I eventually wanna get a dog too, but right now, I just have her. I love her so much and I don’t know how I could get through professional school without being able to come home to her.

6. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Live?? uhhhh.. Well, I don’t know if I’d wanna live anywhere else but here… Mainly because my entire family is here (ish). But I’d love to visit Ireland and Spain and England. I loved visiting the Grand Canyon and I loved the scenery around there. My only thing is that while I love it when I go visit, would I appreciate it as much if I lived there? I mean, I live about 10 mins from the ocean, and I bareeeeeeely go… so, I dunno.

7. Do you have a phobia, if so, what is it?
Heights and spiders. Not sure which is worse….

8. Where is your ideal vacation destination?
Oh man, I totally answered this one above. Obviously, I don’t read ahead and I have no memory when I read these things… But really, anywhere. I wanna visit Ireland and Italy and places with so much history that you feel like you are seeped in it. I wanna visit marvels like the Grand Canyon and Niagra Falls that take your breath away and remind you how beautiful the world really is. I wanna just EXPERIENCE all that I can.

9. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on?
Loan repayment. No, seriously. I would. Then I’d be all practical and buy a house or something. IF there’s anything left over, travel.. I would normally say yarn.. but my yarn stash is a bit.. overwhelming as it is.

10. If you could have a superpower, what would it be? Why?
Hmm. I’ll have to think about this. I guess, I’d like some ability to control time. Mostly because I never have enough time to do everything. πŸ˜›

Here’s looking at you guys!
Cogaroo Crafts
Felt Buddies (and Stuff)
Pokemon Crochet Challenge
Foolish Life’s Blog
Amiguruthi
The Sparkly Toad
Young at Fifty
IreneIrving’s Crafty Creative

My questions. Right, I don’t feel that creative, so I’m going to change a few of hers, but they will mostly be her questions. πŸ˜›

1. How do you best like to spend your day?

2. What is your favorite book and who is your favorite character in it?

3. Do you have any pets? If so, how many, and what are they?

4. What hobbies do you have that you really enjoy?

5. What type of music or which songs inspire you the most? (Either at this moment or all time)

6. The desert island question: What three things couldn’t you live without if you were stranded? (And think that food and shelter were not an issue)

7. Do you have a phobia, if so, what is it?

8. Where is your ideal vacation destination?

9. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on?

10. Who is your favorite superhero (or even supervillian)? Why?

*NOTE: When I wrote this post, all the bloogs did have under 200 followers. I didn’t recheck to make sure they still do. πŸ˜›

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination πŸ™‚ I’ll go ahead and honestly say I’m really bad at tagging people, so I might just reply to the questions and leave it at that. I hope the WordPress Minions won’t come after me with pitchforks πŸ˜€ x

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me! I really appreciate it. πŸ™‚ I might just answer the questions, though, because (like Leonor just commented), I’m really bad at tagging. Thank you again! πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Cogaroo Crafts

  4. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Cogaroo Crafts

Leave a Reply

