WIP Wednesday

Blanket:
I still haven’t worked on it. >.<

Shawl:
I added a couple of rows in here. It is now 17 inches.

I added in another two projects, a scarf for a friend, and an ami that hopefully I’ll be able to finish in a few days. If not, I’ll take pictures and show ya’ll next week.

I’ve also been thinking a lot about crochet and well, what I want to be doing with it. Which brings me to a couple of things.

  1. I reach these… road blocks.. where I KNOW what I’d want to create but I don’t feel up to it.
  2. Basically, I don’t know if I CAN do the project or follow the pattern or if I have the patience to stick to it. This happens a lot. I also get tired of following my lists of things I need to create and then I toss them aside.
    I can count a few times this has happened: With this link pattern or well, any of the link patterns I love. Or some of the really complex dragon patterns. Heck, they might not even be that complex, but I’ve built it up in my mind and now I don’t want to start.

  3. I have too much yarn.
  4. All the crochet/knit/craft blogs I follow claim this. It seems to be everyone’s problem. We acquire this yarn, then we don’t use it, or we don’t have the right color, or whatever the reason and then we acquire more. And then it sits there, and everytime I go through it, I shake my head cause it’s not the RIGHT shade or it’s not the right texture or I don’t have enough for this BIG project and I bought it years ago.. or its the right everything else, but not the right weight. Mind you, I don’t worry too much about the weight of the yarn when I work, but it still isn’t fun to pick up a project and try to make something in a different weight of yarn (I’m looking at you you random balls of fine and bulky yarn where as most of my yarn is a medium/worsted weight. and yes,I use worsted weight with a G hook… It makes my work tighter)

I’m sure there’s more. but those are all that I can think of.. (I may be suffering from a lack of sleep too.)

Leave a Reply

