The Lion

I started this as a pattern for you all. Then I got distracted and never finished it. That was back in MAY.
I finally got to finishing it, but I didn’t find the rest of the pattern until just now.

Pattern:

I used:
Red Heart Supersaver in Buff
Fun Fur in Chocolate
size G hook.

Head:
Magic ring with 5 sc
inc in every st – 10
inc, sc, repeat around – 15
inc, sc, sc, repeat around – 20
inc, sc, sc, sc, repeat around – 25.
sc around 3x.
dec, sc, sc, sc, repeat – 20
dec, sc, sc, repeat – 15
Stuff and insert eyes.
dec, sc, repeat – 10
dec around – 5 st – and tie off.

Ears: x2
magic ring – 4 sc
inc, sc, repeat – 6 st
inc, sc, sc, repeat – 8 st
tie off.

For the mane: Fun fur:
I started at the bottom and crocheted it directly to the head going completely around until I got the deisred effect. you can also make a wig cap with the fun fur. I just liked this because I could crochet around the ears. Its all up to you.

Body:
Magic ring with 5 sc
inc in every st – 10
inc, sc, repeat around – 15
inc, sc, sc, repeat around – 20
sc around 8 times
dec, sc, sc, repeat – 15
dec, sc, repeat – 10
sc around in front loops only
tie off.

Arm:
Magic ring with 5sc
inc in every stitch – 10 st
sc around – 7 times
T.O.

Leg:
Magic ring with 5 sc
Inc in every stitch – 10st
Inc in the first st, sc in the next. repeat around – 15 st.
sc around
dec 4 x. sc the rest of the way around – 11st
sc, dec, sc around – 10st
sc around – 6 times
T.O.

Tail:
Magic ring with 5 sc.
sc around to length. (I think I went around 5 times)

Leave a Reply

