Mod Podge molds

I like crafts. It doesn’t seem to matter much type, not really.
I recently discovered mod podge molds. I stared at them and decided to give them a try. The first attempt was okay.. I had only gotten one mold and it was trying it out. I wasn’t excited about the results, but with a little trimming of the finished products, they seemed like they had potential.

I also lost this first attempt. Lol.

But this past weekend, after a couple of coupons, I picked up two more molds and decided to give them another try, especially since I have all my paints here.

Anyway, overall, they were fun to work with. I used regular glue gun glue sticks instead of the mod podge ones because I knew that I’d have plenty of mistakes. I think I need to get a little better at it before I go get the mod podge glue sticks, but overall, I enjoyed it. and I can’t wait to find projects that these can go with.

I personally think the flowers and the sea shells came out the best. The gears were okay, and the seahorse took a lot of trimming before I was happy enough with it.

Anyway, happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Mod Podge molds

  1. You did a great job on all of them, were they really hard to do? I think they would look great with some of your amigurumi, maybe it would work for accessories! I’m especially fond of the flowers, particularly the pink ones. 🙂

    • LOL! That’s what I was thinking when I bought them! Great minds think alike? XD
      Um. As for hard? Well.. it was a lot easier than I expected, and I didn’t think it was that hard. I did have stray strands on a few and overhang on a few, which I trimmed. The deeper molds came out better than the shallower ones cause I was able to trim those up nice with scissors before painting. Like. I made a key and it was really shallow and It just doesn’t look right to me. Painting them was relatively easy and it held color well, but again, I used plain old glue gun glue instead of the mod podge melt glue sticks.
      Sometimes they’d have a bubble in them, but when I painted it up, you can hardly tell. XD
      Sorry, long reply. XD

Leave a Reply

