10 Things Thursday

A friend of mine has a writing blog where every Tuesday is considered 10 Things Tuesday. Hers usually is books she loves, or wants to read, or will reread. I love reading through her 10 things. Today is definitely NOT Tuesday. This will never be a full time thing on my blog where I’ll proclaim every week that it is 10 Things X day and will present to you 10 Things about whatever I feel like. Only because I am terrible at schedules. This is why I have a hard time watching weekly TV shows. I forget what the day is, what day they are on, etc. Uh.. My point? What was my point? Oh!
Today will be 10 Things Thursday. This may or may not reappear in the future, but do not expect it every week. XD

10 of my Favorite Amigurumis (In no particular order)

  • Toon Link
  • In case you haven’t realized, I’ve been in love with the Zelda games since I was a kid. When I go through a binge where I will look at all sorts of patterns, I ran across this one. I have not yet made it, but it is one of the ones I love to drool over and tell myself one day. XD

  • Fighter ofArmageddon
  • Unfortunately, this pattern is no longer available as Amigurumi Artist stopped posting her patterns. Something to do with people selling them and the hassle that has caused. Seriously though, you should look and drool over this. I haven’t made it, but I was lucky enough to nab this off of her when she was still giving them away. There’s so much detail in her work that it actually makes me a little anxious to even try to make this. I still love it though.

  • Fierce but Friendly Dragon
  • As a dragon lover, this is the pattern that I will always love. It was what got me into amigurumi, and it will always hold a special place in my heart.

  • Toothless from Sarselgurumi
  • Seriously, you saw mine, and I love dragons and I love toothless. How could this one not be on the list? XD

  • Twilight Princess Link
  • Yet another pattern I have not used. But it’s Link! and I love Link!

  • Soren the Barn Owl
  • Look how cute it is! I have a thing for owls too. This is a pattern I plan to use soon, cause honestly, who wouldn’t want to add this little cutie to their collection?

  • Tails
  • Another pattern I drool over.. (Maybe I should change this to 10 patterns I love to drool over?) It’s Tails from Sonic! Speaking of that, did you know that theres a gene called the “Sonic hedgehog?” No joke guys when I found this out, I just couldn’t stop giggling. XD

  • The Lorax
  • I love The Lorax. Seriously. A lot of people dont, but when the new movie was coming out, I was bouncing around going “LORAX!!!!!!!” and then I was telling random people who didn’t know what it was, with big puppy eyes “I speak for the treeeeeeees!” >.> The Lorax has been one of my favorites since I was a child. I don’t know why, its kinda a sad story, but yeah. One day I will makea Lorax for myself.

  • Twiggy the Tree Frog
  • This one’s from Lion’s Brand Yarn (no, I didn’t link the actual lion’s brand yarn, since you have to sign up for them, or something and I lost my password.) I made one of these little guys in blue and it came out super cute!

  • Beast
  • It’s no secret that I also love Beauty and the Beast. I mean, come on, the Beast gave Belle that LIBRARY! Well, no, that’s not the only reason I love it. But yeah, when I saw this, I wanted it. She doesn’t have a pattern up of mini Beast, but one day I hope I can make myself a Beast that looks as awesome as hers.

This is in no way all of my favorite amigurumis. If you were to go through my favorites on Ravelry, you would see a list of 100+ patterns and things I love. XD Anyway, what are your favorite projects, be it patterns or just something cool you’ve seen lying around the internet?

Have a great Thursday everyone and happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “10 Things Thursday

  1. That’s so funny what you said about the library. I always thought I was the only one that was like “daaaaaayum! She gets that whole library?! I’d never leave that room!”

Leave a Reply

